top of page

🍑 🔴👑 💜📝 8️⃣

Updated: Sep 3, 2020

IU wrote a total of four songs for Sulli.


2012 - Peach 복숭아

{ A song IU wrote for Sulli from the pov of a man }


Telling you multiple times is not enough

With this tickling voice

That only knows you

I will sing for you


My heart keeps going to you




2015 - Red Queen


{ Sulli left f(x) in August 2015. In Oct 2015, IU released the album Chat-shire, containing "Red Queen", a jazzy song containing the story of an equally hated and loved Queen. }


Everybody fell for her, fell in love with her

Her laugh was that beautiful

Wearing a gala dress, innocently chatting

That pale, dried up cheek

Used to be full of life

Oh red queen


2019 - Love Poem

{ IU releases Love Poem on November 18, 2019. I'll let the snippet of lyrics below tell the story of this song. }


I think I can softly hear

A love poem that was silently written


It clearly flies over to you

I hope it reaches you before it's too late


I'll be there, behind you when you walk alone

Singing till the end, this song that won't end


2020 - Eight

{ Released today. May 6, 2020. A bright song with a bright melody about a sad story. A sad story from a chapter that the songwriter is ready to close, and keep in her memory forever. Side note: the visuals tell the story better. }


So are you happy now?


There is no such thing as decided farewells

Meet me in that memory that was once beautiful.



 

later edit

I had to write a post description (for SEO settings) and I thought

to share that here as well


Released in 2012, 2015, 2019 and 2020. Come down this memory lane with me as we spend a moment honouring this friendship. And of all the friendships and relationships that we find in hearing IU and Sulli's story.

Sources


bottom of page