top of page

Three things that have happened recently


I got a roomba



It's honestly improved my quality of life so much

I just set it and go and it zaps up all the dust that falls on my floors each day

and the hair that I lose, yknow,

because I shed more than a dog probably.


I also pasted googly eyes on top

strategically

and the brushes that rotate while it sweeps things up

makes it look like it's swimming across the room.


It's fun,

might do a more detailed review later on.



I made chocolate mayo cake



yes,

this is so suspicious???


I was certainly cautious

but also curious


and it works???

because if you think about it


mayo is just eggs and oil?

and eggs and oil separately go into cake?????????


also when it first came out

it was a little bitter

and I thought I'd put in too much baking soda

but it actually turns out

that I just didn't mix the batter thoroughly enough

because the other side of the cake is really sweet

so uh there's that


for this to work you actually have to like

do the right baking, yknow?

mix the batter right.


so it works

you just gotta follow the rules


I entirely busted through the N keycap of my keyboard



this is not a common problem, I know

like you know how some people,

they break the mechanism of the key,

which is so much more common?


the mechanism that pops the key back up no longer works?

^that's normal


What isn't normal is so vigorously

tapping the keys that

your nail actually chips away from the plastic

yes

solid plastic

over time


and chips away all of the plastic entirely

so that there is a donut hole in the keycap


anyways

when I told my bf,

he jokingly told me that

"I might as well invest in a mechanical keyboard"


and I totally took him seriously,

looked into all of the different types of mechanical keyboards

the types of switches that power the mechanics of these keys

and how they differ from each other

and went really deep in the rabbit of of r/mechanicalkeyboards


now I have all this knowledge in my head

but none of the money to support this lifestyle LOL.




bottom of page